MAN-Cession. It’s a real epidemic!

Independence is something many women including myself thrive for. And well… mission accomplished. I have a great career as an entrepreneur, I own property, own a vehicle and have all my ducks in a row. My other female friends have the same accomplishments, and we all have another thing in common… all single.

Why? We are all down to earth, friendly, kind and responsible young girls, so what’s the problem? I have realized two!

First! When we meet a guy who is accomplished and has his ducks in a row, he turns out to be……..a player!!! Cocky, arrogant (although we have all the same things) but yet male-ego is very different from female. Last guy I met had more selfies on Instagram in a week than I have taken my entire Instagram life. So these guys are always evaluating other options and have the potential to cheat.

Next…number Two! Duds! Not dudes, I mean duds!! Some of my friends being nurses have a nature to want to “help” and coming across a dud to help has been a regular relationship routine. He either hasn’t had work in a while, still lives with mommy and daddy as he’s creeping into his 30’s or 40’s. Mooches off of you and you need to pay the bill. Seriously… what gives!

woman-paying-check-on-date-w724

Now I’m not saying all women are perfect. Yes there are snobby, materialistic and bimbo women too. However I’m not talking about them, I’m talking about the independent, nice responsible ones who seem to have bad luck with the men due to the “MAN-cession” that’s going on. What do you do when you have met guys through your friends (he had a gf that I found out from a mutual friend later), online (lied about his age, career, pretty much everything) bar (let’s not even go there), grocery store (let’s just say he’s  club promoter and creeping into his 50’s) . So now what? Do we apply for “Marriage at First Sight”? (Just read the article about the guy who tried to kill his last gf and brother.. nahh.. not trusting that “professional” panel of “experts”.)

So what are fabulous women like us supposed to do during this “MAN-cession”! Are all the good ones taken? You tell me!girl-city-bench-min-750x350

 

CandidBlonde

Leave a comment